انتقل إلى حول انتقل إلى الدعم تخطي إلى اختيار اللغة

غرس واستدامة البنى التحتية التكنولوجية للنشاط والمنظمات والحركات النسوية.

صندوق نومون ، هو استجابة تكنولوجية نسوية خلال COVID-19. ويهدف إلى دعم المجموعات والمنظمات والشبكات النسوية التي تقودها النساء والأشخاص غير الثنائيين والمتحولين الذين يستخدمون التكنولوجيا لتعزيز التنظيم النسوي والنتائج العادلة بين الجنسين.

يوضح الإغلاق العالمي أن البنية التحتية الرقمية والأدوات ضرورية للتنظيم. ومع ذلك ، في وقت تتزايد فيه المراقبة الرقمية والرقابة والعنف عبر الإنترنت ، لا تملك المنظمات والنشطاء الموارد لتحدي هذا الواقع لأنهم يدعمون مجتمعاتهم.

بعض الجماعات النسوية متطورة للغاية في استخدامها للتقنيات والأدوات الرقمية ، بينما يحتاج البعض الآخر إلى تعزيز قدراتهم التكنولوجية واستدامتها. يعتزم هذا الصندوق دعم المجموعات في هذه السلسلة المتواصلة ، للتواصل ، وبذر واستدامة المشاركة النسوية مع هذا الواقع.

Numun هي الكلمة السومرية “البذور”. كان السومريون (من ما هو الآن جنوب العراق) لديهم أقدم أنظمة الكتابة والحساب المعروفة في العالم منذ 6000 عام. يكرم صندوق نومون حقيقة ازدهار الفن والأدب والعلوم والتكنولوجيا في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وخاصةً الجنوب العالمي.

من وماذا سنمول؟

المجموعات والمنظمات والشبكات النسوية التي تقودها نساء وغير ثنائيات ومتحولات مؤهلة للتقدم إلى صندوق نومون. هذا الصندوق سيبذر ويورد نظامًا بيئيًا متناميًا للمشاركة النسوية في التكنولوجيا من أجل:

دعم البنية التحتية للتكنولوجيا النسوية

من خلال تمويل الأزمات للمجموعات والمنظمات النسوية المؤهلة التي تعمل خلال الفترة 2020-2021 ، في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، والأمن الرقمي ، ونشاط البيانات ، والتنظيم الشبكي الرقمي ومشاركة المهارات ، والاتصالات الاستراتيجية خلال COVID-19.

بناء المرونة النسوية

من الحركات النسوية ، والمنظمات النسائية / التي يقودها المتحولون ، والناشطون ، الذين يتحدون المراقبة والتنظيم الظالم للحكومات والجهات الفاعلة غير الحكومية. سوف نقدم الدعم لتعزيز وتوسيع المهارات والقدرات اللازمة لتقييم الاحتياجات التكنولوجية ، وإنشاء الاستجابات والأدوات المناسبة للسلامة والنشاط وتوزيع الموارد وبناء الحركة.

تعزيز الإبداع والابتكار التكنولوجي النسوي

من خلال الجمع بين مختلف أصحاب المصلحة المشاركين في العدالة الاجتماعية والنسوية والحقوق الرقمية والنشاط التكنولوجي لتعميق التحليل والتعاون. سوف نتخيل معًا ونطور أطرًا نسوية بديلة واستجابات تكنولوجية لقضايا مثل التفاوت والتمييز في الوصول إلى التكنولوجيا والتصميم والتطوير

من نحن؟

سيقود صندوق نومون فريق من المنظمات والأفراد الموجودين في مناطق جغرافية مختلفة بخبرات متنوعة ، بما في ذلك Majal.org ، لمن المعرفة؟ والناشط التكنولوجي النسوي Jac sm Kee ، ومقره في Women Win ، بدعم من سكرتارية Prospera. ستقوم لجنة استشارية تطوعية بالإشراف على الحوكمة ومنح المنح.

دعم الصندوق

سيتم تشجيع الممولين المهتمين بدعم العمل في مجال حقوق الإنسان والعدالة بين الجنسين ، بما في ذلك من خلال التكنولوجيا ، على تقديم منح لهذا الصندوق. سيتم إنشاء اللجنة الاستشارية من خبراء في هذا المجال (تقنيون نسويون ، ونسويات من ذوي الخبرة في منح العدالة الاجتماعية) من أجل تحديد معايير الأهلية المتطورة ، وضمان النشر السريع للمنح المناسبة.

Skip to About Skip to Support Skip to Language Select

Seeding and sustaining technological infrastructures for feminist activism, organizations and movements.

The Numun Fund is a feminist technology response during COVID-19. It aims to support feminist groups, organizations and networks led by women, non-binary and trans people who use technology to advance feminist organizing and gender-just outcomes.

The global lockdown makes clear that digital infrastructure and tools are critical for organizing. Yet, in a time of increasing digital surveillance, censorship and online violence, organizations and activists do not have the resources to challenge this reality as they support their communities.

Some feminist groups are extremely sophisticated in their use of digital technologies and tools, while others need their technological capacities strengthened and sustained. This fund intends to support groups on this continuum, to connect, seed and sustain feminist engagement with this reality.

Numun is the Sumerian word for “Seed.” The Sumerians (from what is now southern Iraq) had the earliest known writing and arithmetic systems in the world from 6000 years ago. The Numun Fund honors the fact that art, literature, science and technology has flourished across the world, and have been led by communities in the Global South for a very long time.

Who and What Will We Fund?

Feminist groups, organizations and networks led by women, non-binary and trans people are eligible to apply to Numun Fund. This fund will seed and resource a growing ecosystem of feminist engagement with technology in order to:

Support Feminist Tech Infrastructure

Through crisis funding to eligible feminist groups and organizations that are working over 2020-21 on information technology, digital security, data activism, digitally-networked organizing and skills sharing, and strategic communications during COVID-19.

Build Feminist Resilience

Of feminist movements, women/trans-led organizations, and activists, challenging the surveillance and unjust regulation by governments and non-state actors. We will offer support to strengthen and expand the skills and capacities needed to assess technology needs, and create appropriate responses and tools for safety, activism, resource distribution and movement building.

Foster Feminist Tech Creativity and Innovation

By bringing together different stakeholders engaged on social justice, feminism, digital rights and technology activism to deepen analysis and collaboration. We will together imagine and develop alternative feminist frameworks and technology responses to issues such as disparity and discrimination in technology access, design and development.

Who Are We?

The Numun Fund will be led by a team of organizations and individuals located within different geographies with diverse expertise, including Majal.org, Whose Knowledge?, feminist tech activist Jac sm Kee, and housed in Women Win. A volunteer advisory committee will oversee the governance and awarding of grants.

Support the Fund

Funders with an interest in supporting human rights and gender justice work, including through technology, will be encouraged to make grants to this fund. The advisory committee will be created from experts in the field (feminist techies, feminists with experience in social justice grantmaking) in order to determine evolving eligibility criteria, and to ensure the rapid dissemination of appropriate grants.